Donovan George Scheduled to Throw 1st Pitch at Chicago Cubs Game At Wrigleys Field! - Boxing News
By Media Report on Doghouse Boxing (April 26, 2010)    
On Monday April 26, 2010 , Cestus Management’s 168 pound contender Don “Da’Bomb” George is slated to throw out the honorary first pitch, as Chicago’s beloved Cubs begin a home stand against the Washington Nationals at the famed Wrigley Field. It is an honor that any sports fan would want but few ever get to experience. George, who is on the rise in his chosen pugilistic profession feels that this is a once in a lifetime opportunity. “This is absolutely amazing for me, I grew up watching the Cubs” with the rest of Chicago and I cannot put into words how i feel, I'm speechless said Donovan George as he winds down training for his fight next Friday.

Mike Michael, who is Cestus Management’s Chief Advisor, added, “ Chicago has always been a great sports town rich in baseball, football, basketball, and boxing traditions. On Monday Baseball fans across the country will watch Donovan throw out the first pitch and four days later boxing fans across the country will watch Donovan represent Chicago on national TV; what more can be said.

Donovan George fights Asumanu Adama on THE NEXT GENERATION OF SUPERMIDDLEWEIGHTS which will take place at the UIC Pavilion on April 30th 2010 in Chicago, Illinois.

Advance Tickets starting at $31, can be purchased through Ticketmaster ( Tel 1-800-745-3000); Cestus Management (Tel 856 690 9095) and 8 Count Productions (Tel 312 226-5800). Doors open at 7pm, first bout starts at 7:30pm.

THE NEXT GENERATION OF SUPERMIDDLEWEIGHT: will be televised live on ShoBox The New Generation at 11pm EST, 10PM CST and 8pm PST.

NEW: Follow DoghouseBoxing on FaceBook!

For much more, including videos, visit our homepage.
Or for FREE Chat with Boxing Fans, visit our Forums. 

© Copyright / All Rights reserved: Doghouse Boxing Inc. 1998-2010